Serving the community since 1984
Marietta Community School


Marietta/Cobb Driver’s Education is a joint program of the Marietta and Cobb County school systems. Our courses are offered to all high school students, ages 15 – 18, and they do not have to attend Marietta or Cobb County schools.

Marietta/Cobb Driver’s Education provides high quality, low cost instruction for teen drivers with the goal of saving lives.

Services provided:

30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of individual training behind the wheel. Cost is $385.00 and a full classroom certificate and ADAP certificate is provided when completed. Click Here

This course meets the requirements for Joshua’s Law and qualifies for the Teen Driver’s Education insurance discount (Georgia Code O.C.G.A. 33-9-42)

6 hours of individual training behind the wheel. Cost is $295.00 and a limited certificate is provided. Click Here

Extra behind the wheel driving and refresher course (provided for our 30/6 students only). Click Here

Road Skills Testing for a class D Driver's License (provided for our 30/6 students only) Click Here


seatbelt.phpAll employees of Marietta City Schools shall abide by and enforce the Georgia Seat Belt Law O.C.G.A. 40-8-76.1 when conducting any school business that requires driving a motor vehicle. (Click here to view Georgia’s Seat Belt Law)

30 hrs classroom
6 hrs behind the wheel
For students who have completed the 30/6 course
6 hrs behind the wheel
For students who have completed the 30/6 course

Georgia Driver's Education Grant Scholarship Program

Georgia Driver's Education Grant Scholarship Program

The Georgia Driver’s Education Commission is sponsoring a scholarship program that will cover the cost of a 30/6 Driver’s Ed program for teens ages 15 - 17. Applications are open to all parents of teens ages 15 – 17 and scholarships are awarded based on a Priority System. For more information or to apply for a scholarship, visit Marietta/Cobb Driver’s Ed is an authorized provider of the Georgia Driver’s Education Grant Scholarship Program.

Scholarships can only be used for the purchase of the 30/6 program. Scholarship recipients must contact the office to redeem the scholarship and register for a 30/6 session. Redemption of the scholarship must occur prior to the first day of the 30-hour class, no exceptions!

30% Discount off Adult Defensive Driving class with purchase of 30/6 Teen Driving program

With each purchase of a 30/6 Teen Driving program, you will receive a 30% discount off our Adult Defensive Driving class. This interesting, fast paced class will enable you to take advantage of a 10% discount on your car insurance!

To register for the Defensive Driving class, click here and locate the Defensive Driving class. To redeem discount, during the Defensive Driving class registration you will need to enter the discount code within the Comments section on the Step 2 page. The discount code can be found on the 30/6 Teen Driving Program purchase confirmation email.
Disclaimer: Checkout Price will not reflect discount but discount will be applied prior to payment processing. Also, 3 years safe driving record is required for eligibility of insurance discount.